Pete Jeffs


Horse Kinesiology:

From muscle Testing for diagnosis to Bach Flowers for treatment

 

For a Sampler of Pete’s Breakout Session at the upcoming 2021 Healing with Horse Online Symposium, check out the video below. To register to attend the Online Symposium or purchase the recordings, click the Symposium Registration here or in the menu at the top.

 


Dr. Pete Jeffs
Born 1963, Glasgow, Scotland

I was born on the West Coast of Scotland in 1963, and was educated in Glasgow. I studied for a degree in Botany at Durham University (UK) and then took a PhD in Evolutionary Genetics at Cambridge, receiving my Doctorate in 1990. After working in both science and then design in France for two decades, I finally received my Reiki I and II initiations in 2011, and in 2012, I became a Reiki Master. Horses began to appear in my life after I returned to the UK in 2012, and I would often be found sitting with a wild herd on the Quantocks Moors, in Somerset, in the South-West. The herd inspired me to create the “ Healing Circle”, which was my first attempt to create an on-line healing activity to support people through the Shamanic Year. The Shamanic Healing Circle now enters its 6th year. On returning to the UK, I also trained for two years to earn a Diploma in Systematic Kinesiology, and I then began bringing kinesiology into my work with horses. A third thread, that of evolutionary astrology, also entered my practice. Evolutionary astrology offers extraordinary insights into our soul path and karmic past. This work has gradually come together into my healing practice, Peter Jeffs Holistic, through which I propose distance healing through Reiki, Kinesiology, and Astrology. I currently look after a herd of ten horses in Somerset, part-time, in addition to working with horses and their owners in the Wiltshire region. The majority of my work is dedicated to helping horses.

I currently live on a narrowboat, moored by the Kennet and Avon canal, on the White Horse Trail, about 10 minutes drive from Silbury Hill, and from the famous Avebury Stones in Wiltshire, UK.

Website:
https://www.peterjeffsholistic.com/

I founded a Reiki Healing Circle for people and their horses, in March 2020. The Circle meets three times each week, no zoom, no skype, simply making time and holding space, so that I can send you and your horse Reiki. The sessions take place on Sundays, Tuesdays and Fridays, at the same time each day: 9h Pacific, 10h Mountain, 12h Eastern, 17h GMT, 18h CET, and 04h Australia and New Zealand. We have now completed 4 Healing Cycles, and our new Cycle begins Sunday 2nd May 2021. A donation of £25, payable via PayPal, will reserve a place for you or your horse. For more information about the Circle, please visit my website or contact me directly. I look forward to helping you and your horse through the Circle.